Please join us for one of the information sessions listed below to learn more about surgical weight-loss options at Mosaic Life Care.

During these sessions, participants will learn about the cause and effects of obesity, how to qualify for weight-loss surgery and the lifestyle modifications that accompany weight-loss surgery. We will also walk you through the advantages and disadvantages of laparoscopic sleeve gastrectomy, laparoscopic gastric bypass and lap duodenal switch.

All sessions are located in Thrive and Flourish conference rooms at Mosaic Life Care Medical Center in St. Joseph, unless otherwise noted in the list below.

Please call (816) 271-6155 to register.

2020

March 2020

  • Saturday, March 21
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, March 26
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

April 2020

  • Sunday, April 5
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, April 18
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, April 23
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

May 2020

  • Sunday, May 3
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, May 16
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, May 28
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

June 2020

  • Sunday, June 7
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, June 20
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, June 25
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

July 2020

  • Sunday, July 5
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, July 18
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, July 23
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

August 2020

  • Sunday, August 2
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, August 15
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, August 27
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

September 2020

  • Sunday, September 6
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, September 19
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, September 24
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

October 2020

  • Sunday, October 4
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, October 17
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD
  • Thursday, October 22
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS

November 2020

  • Sunday, November 1
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Thursday, November 19
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, November 21
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD

December 2020

  • Sunday, December 6
    2 - 4 p.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Thursday, December 17
    10 - 11:30 a.m. 
    Phillip Hornbostel, MD, FACS
  • Saturday, December 19
    6:30 - 8:30 p.m. 
    Omar Ghanem, MD

Contact Us

For more information, please call (816) 271-6155.

You can also send us a message online.